Membership Committee

This committee has primary responsibility for informing potential members of the advantages of AESS membership and for expanding the membership base of the organization. The committee is expected to seek a reasonable balance between members whose original disciplines are in the biological and physical sciences, on the one hand, and in the social sciences and humanities, on the other, and to seek in other ways as well to maintain and increase membership diversity.

Committee Members

Rob Alexander, chair

Carolyn Anthon

Ryan Gunderson

Laura Henry-Stone

Paul Jorgenen

Kate Meierdiercks

Joni Palmer

Kim Smith

Sarah Sojka

Karin Warren